Planning for Christmas

Whaaaa?  Christmas?  I know, pushing the season conjures the urge to roll my eyes and tata the major retailers.  However, when you are a quilter and have a project in mind for Christmas, it’s time to get at it.  Our quilters at the church are creating banners for the sanctuary.  We start tomorrow.  I am in the process of getting a sample done so they will have something to follow.  Here’s a preview.

DSC_0250

Luke 2:1  In those days a decree went out from Emperor Augustus that all the world should be registered.

 

6 comments on “Planning for Christmas

  1. oh; these will be lovely! I am thinking ahead to my Christmas projects…..starting to get nervous!
    I promised to use my embroidery machine and embelish my grandchildrens stockings; and I need to make one for the baby as well! Have to fit that in between the quilt I have to finish; the baptism banner for 1 grandchild; and all the other things life sends my way! Tick tock…..

  2. craftysorcha says:

    I’ve been thinking about my Christmas projects too; I better get cracking!

Leave a Reply

