Two Weeks in the Whirlwind

It’s been a tough two weeks.  The not hoped for, daily prayed about, inevitable happened.  God’s everlasting light shines upon my father.  I will miss him dearly.  Presiding at his funeral was the most uplifting experience, difficult but affirming.  Ever held in the love of God, Dad went to tend the fields of heaven.  I love you.

George with hay

Luke 6:1-5  One sabbath while Jesus was going through the grainfields, his disciples plucked some heads of grain, rubbed them in their hands, and ate them. But some of the Pharisees said, “Why are you doing what is not lawful on the sabbath?” Jesus answered, “Have you not read what David did when he and his companions were hungry? He entered the house of God and took and ate the bread of the Presence, which it is not lawful for any but the priests to eat, and gave some to his companions?” Then he said to them, “The Son of Man is lord of the sabbath.”

14 comments on “Two Weeks in the Whirlwind

  1. I am sorry for your loss. May you find love and comfort within your family and friends.
    Esther

  2. Rita Ferber says:

    While you grieve, your father rejoices in our Father’s presence. Take comfort from knowing you’ll see him again. My condolences to you and your family.

  3. craftysorcha says:

    May your father rest in peace. My sincere condolences.

  4. Sandra Louise says:

    It is so tough to lose a parent. You are in my thoughts and prayers.

  5. May God comfort you in this time of loss, my prayers are with you and your family

  6. I have missed your posts, and now I realize why. I lost my father 9 years ago, and miss him still. My memories of him always bring a smile to my face. Wishing you the comfort of the Holy Father as you work through the grief.

    • antarabesque says:

      It’s been rough. I’ve had some health issues on top of it all. I haven’t even been sewing much, even though there are a number of deadlines to meet. Thank you for ‘missing’ me and placing me in this prayer. The Light is returning to the world, I take comfort in Christ’s presence. Blessings to you and yours this Christmas.

  7. komnumep says:

    I’m so sorry for your loss. <3

Leave a Reply

