MQ Sandwiched

Mystery Quilt top – finished.  It is called The Cat’s Meow by Debbie Caffery.  I brought it down to the church this week to stretch and now am trying to find the motivation to get it quilted.  I have five days.  My prayer is to have it finished in time for a fundraiser on Saturday!

DSCN0207

8 comments on “MQ Sandwiched

  1. It’s beautiful. But I’m biased…I made the same quilt a few years ago at a “mystery quilt retreat”. It was fun. Mine is gold, green & rusty red. …oh yes, it’s flannel. I can’t figure out how to attach a photo in this reply or I would share it with you! :)

  2. Beautiful. I think I’ve seen the pattern before, but would love it if you would link it. I look at the colors and I see “WINTER MEETS SPRING”. The blues and whites make me think winter, but the wonderful colors of the flowers warm it up and I think spring. So, if you haven’t named it yet, I offer the suggestion to you. :) It is lovely.

    • antarabesque says:

      I was thinking of calling it TROPICAL DREAMS. Spring feels a long time in coming yet. The blues remind me of the water in the Carribbean. With the winter that we have been experiencing, spring seems like a long way away yet.

  3. trkingmomoe says:

    I love those colors in that quilt.

Leave a Reply

