When I am not busy

I realized only recently that I have been stitching for over 20 years.  It has developed into a spiritual practice, many prayers and remembrances are wrapped up into the blending of colour and texture.

I/we own four pieces, I’ve completed over a hundred.  They seem to be the perfect thing to give away.  Photographing the pieces after they have been framed really doesn’t do them justice.  Maybe now that I have a digital camera I can get better results.

2 comments on “When I am not busy

  1. Leah T. says:

    Your thoughts on stitching as a spiritual practice caught my attention; I’ve recently rediscovered it as one of my connections to the spiritual and to the power of creation. They say it’s all different paths to the same destination; I think you and I are on the same path to different destinations instead.

Leave a Reply

