If You Were Wondering…

The graphic that I chose for this blog is a photograph of the first queen size quilt I completed.  I began it with the intention of giving it as a gift to my step daughter, but a friend claimed it in a teasing manner when I asked her for advice on certain aspects.  When she gave me the news that they were moving, far, far away, I worked like a mad woman (maybe a madDER than usual woman) to complete it before they left.  It now graces their new home.

Diagonal quilting in a variegated thread

An upclose look

 

 

 

 

 

This one shows the most accurate colours

 

 

The reverse

 

 

 

 It’s a new past time that I have become entirely inspired by.  I enjoy looking at fabrics, picking out those that speak to me or evoke some emotional response.

I enjoy the entire process of coordinating colours and fabrics, cutting, piecing, quilting, and finally binding.  So many ideas, so little time.

Full view

 

5 comments on “If You Were Wondering…

  1. one4luck says:

    That is so beautiful, do you pin it before sewing to keep the corners matched up?

  2. […] been on the bottom of my list for some time.  I wanted to use up extra blocks I had from my very first quilt , scraps from the Ordinary Time banners and the Ordination Stole, strips and blocks from the Trip […]

Leave a Reply

