Past Echos

Deuteronomy 32:7   Remember the days of old, consider the years long past; ask your father, and he will inform you; your elders, and they will tell you.

My heart resides on the farm of my youth.  I love the ‘stuff’ that my father had ‘saved’.  (see – One man’s junk is another man’s treasure)  The textures, patterns, uses and stories they hold are my ground and my heritage.  Beauty is found in the practical uses of a time not long past.

Dump rakes and seed drill

Manure spreader

Manure spreader - inside

Manure spreader - outside gears

Soil discs

I’ve seen these all in use at some time or another.  They are the tangible connective cord to the earth and all greening, growing things, even when at rest in snow.

Leave a Reply

