Breaking the Cardinal Rule

“But if you do not obey these commands, declares the LORD, I swear by myself that this palace will become a ruin.”  Jeremiah 22:5

When I was first drawn into the joy of quilting, I was told the following.  “You can have three projects on the go at one time.  One of the stages of being cut, one being pieced, and one being quilted.”  So I confess things are piling up, because I have birthdays, an ordination, a UFO because I have been unable to locate someone who does long arm quilting, a project the quilting group is working on for donation to a local women’s shelter, and banners for the church to complete for the beginning of ordinary time following Easter.  This is my current work space.  It may be difficult to see, but there are three projects represented here on the go.

I am in the process of binding one birthday quilt.  I am close to working within the rules again.  The ordination stole only needs another 12-18 inches, and the women’s shelter quilt is progressing quickly.

March 10 is far enough away, right?

Leave a Reply

