WIP Wednesday

DSC_0760

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I have way too many projects on the go at the moment.  They are contributing, in part to the neglect this blog has received.  I’ve been really busy, but then it is that time of year.  Advent preparations at church, choir practice, budget planning for 2013, thinking about Christmas Eve services at two different churches in two different locations 50 minutes apart, Christmas shopping, baking, etc. etc. etc.

DSC_0759The project displayed is for my son’s girlfriend.  She selected the fabrics and I searched and searched to find a pattern that would incorporated them in a pleasing way.  It wasn’t easy, the fabrics were very similar to each other, lacking in contrast.  I feel I made a good choice, the finished top turned out quite lovely.  Even though I eliminated two rows and two columns from the pattern the finished top is too large for me to attempt quilting with my machine.  Now I am trying to locate a long arm quilter that has an available appointment less than four months from now.

Exodus 35:35
He has filled them with skill to do every sort of work done by an engraver or by a designer or by an embroiderer in blue and purple and scarlet yarns and fine twined linen, or by a weaver—by any sort of workman or skilled designer.

5 comments on “WIP Wednesday

  1. Cathi says:

    Those are stunning fabrics — will be a beautiful quilt!

  2. catsmum says:

    I know what you mean – last night I sang with two different choirs at our annual combined choirs Christmas event at the Castlemaine Uniting Church … it was 38 degreesC outside and even hotter inside.

Leave a Reply

