Scrappy Strip Top

DSC_0815Fridays are my day off.  I managed to get the ‘Fruits of the Spirit’ top finished.  What a great project to reduce the scrap stash.  I will take the quilt to the church next week to sandwich.  This one is a donation quilt for a women’s and children’s shelter.  I cut the bindings for this quilt and the snowball quilt.

The quilters are currently working on banners for Lent.  That will be my next focus.  I’m getting closer to striking some of the projects in progress off the list.  Hurray!

DSC_0816

7 comments on “Scrappy Strip Top

  1. calicocat41 says:

    This is great! it would be fun to use my other scraps for this quilt!

  2. canuckersem says:

    This is fab! Good work! 😀

    • antarabesque says:

      Thanks, and glad you could stop in.

      • canuckersem says:

        No worries! Take a look at my blog if you get the chance! 🙂 Keep up the good work!

      • antarabesque says:

        I have, and likely will more often once my self imposed NHL lockout is over. Not that it is likely to make any difference. I suspect only my hubby is suffering by my protest because when he watches a game, I go sew. He is unhappy when we are not in the same room.

      • canuckersem says:

        Well that’s good to hear! I admire your determinism, I just couldn’t do it, I love hockey way too much, had to surrender! ahha, oh dear! Well, I’m glad you’re standing for something you believe in! 😀 Go Canucks Go is all I can say! 🙂

Leave a Reply

