50 Wynford Drive, Toronto

DSCN0104This weekend I was in Toronto (otherwise known by themselves as the centre of the universe) for a Pension and Benefits meeting at the denomination’s office at 50 Wynford Drive.  They have this lovely quilt hanging beside the door to the Assembly Council office.  There are some inspiring techniques used that I will keep in mind for the future.  The leaves have craft wire down the centres attached with a sewn zigzag stitch.  At the extended end of the wire is a little eye hook that allows the leaf to be sewn to the quilt.

DSCN0103DSCN0105(Sorry the second one is out of focus)

We are currently on our way back home, waiting for our connection in Edmonton.

10 comments on “50 Wynford Drive, Toronto

  1. lalinsocal says:

    lol! Yes, I guess we do consider it the center of the universe 😉 I hope you enjoyed my hometown.

    • antarabesque says:

      It was lovely. We had a fabulous dinner in East York last night, the meetings went well. You should stop by Dawson Creek sometime 😉

      • lalinsocal says:

        It’ll be a while before I visit home again, but your post made me laugh out loud, whenever anyone asks where I’m from, I always reply, the center of the universe aka Toronto 😉 I’m glad you had a nice time 🙂

  2. Where did you have dinner in East York? I used to live in the center of the universe too! I like it out here in the country better though, but am only 2-1/2 hours away. Most of the family is still in the city.

    • antarabesque says:

      http://www.whistlers.ca/Home.inc
      We ate at Whistlers. Our waiter was amazing and fun. They had a lobster special that the ‘boys’ ate, and my pasta was excellent. Really a great experience.
      2 1/2 hours away is the country? Northern BC agri-land is country! 😉 You know that those of us born and raised somewhere other than the ‘centre of the universe’ have to tease you about the south’s conception of country 😀

      • I live in Prince Edward County, that big chunk of land sticking out into Lake Ontario, just before it turns into the St Lawrence River. It is agricultural; and a new, developing wine region.

        I didn’t grow up in Toronto, just spent a 18 years there working.

        I lived in East York or close to it much of the time. I ate at Whistler’s often. It’s really nice in warmer weather on the patio.

        It’s kind of cool to be on opposite sides of this great country, on line and find such common ground.

        Keep well, Connie 😃

      • antarabesque says:

        My darling’s daughter and her boyfriend used to live in that neighbourhood and ate at Whistlers all the time. They were the ones that took us there.
        We took one visit to wine country a few years back. It was fabulous. It is a small world, and seemingly smaller all the time. Gardens, crafting, Word Press, an interest in photography (you take great pictures). We seem to have a lot in common.

      • Thanks for your kind words. … And I’m happy to meet you 😃

  3. Cathi says:

    Your post made me laugh too — we Torontonians do have quite the reputation! Glad you enjoyed your visit!

    • antarabesque says:

      I am glad you weren’t offended, in no way intended to be. 🙂 We did have a good visit. Thanks again for your visit to my little eplace. Always welcome 🙂

Leave a Reply

