Motivational Monday – French Braid

DSC_0895My last order of fabric held an ‘oops’.  I thought I had decided to forgo the batik jelly roll.  I was seduced by a single fabric, I should know better.  When it arrived I was a little surprised, and somewhat dismayed, what to do with it?!

At first I thought maybe I would just have a ‘horse race’ some day, sew the strips together as they came off the roll.  Searching through my pattern books for another project, I came across French Braid Quilts and my dilema was solved.  Here’s what’s planned.  Not for the immediate future though, I have a couple, few, OKAY, a bunch of other projects to wrap up first.

In a double biography, an intertwined meditation, where the author is an anomalous third braid, sometimes visible, sometimes not, there are intriguing possibilities,~ Vikram Seth

2 comments on “Motivational Monday – French Braid

  1. Cathi says:

    Those batiks are delicious! Your French Braid quilt will be beautiful!

Leave a Reply

