Specifics

The Quilted Crane Project (this is me)

The Quilted Crane

I recently started a new quilting project.  I was inspired by this blogger.  I am approaching it in a slightly different way.  My cranes are going to be constructed with fabric scraps from completed quilts.  In this way I will have as a souvenir a component of the quilts I have given away and the people who have received them.  I have no intention expectation of finishing a thousand quilts, I have my sights set on one hundred.  That should result in a fairly large wall hanging for over the stairs.  It is going to take a long time.  This blog is specifically for that one project, to document the progress as a journey of creatively, prayer and connection.

Genesis 12:9     And Abram journeyed on by stages toward the Negeb.

View original post

Leave a Reply

