Oops, I did it Again

DSC_0091Funny thing happened when I spoke to the local quilt shop about doing ‘something’ as a community for the Oklahoma tornado tragedy.  I now have deadlines and activities packed into the next three or so weeks.  I wanted to do something, but I didn’t want to ‘be in charge’.  I offered to help if someone else would take the reins.  Actually that translates to – You are second in charge.  Great.  I accept that responsibility though.  Because I am called to be an example, to practice what I preach, however ill-equipped I might be to do that.  We come up with ‘good ideas’ all the time.  Too often, people take the stance that it is a good idea for someone else to implement.  That is so frustrating!

More to follow on all the ‘details’ of the community activities for our contributions for Quilts for Oklahoma in subsequent posts.

Here is what I ‘WIPped’ up as my first donation for the cause.  It consists of two Moda Mimi charm packs and some discounted fabric called Tiffany for the inside border.  I am using a third charm pack of Mimi for the outside border.  The fabric is bright and cheery, a small departure from what you might typically find in my stash.

Colossians 3:14     Above all, clothe yourselves with love, which binds everything together in perfect harmony.

Leave a Reply

