Scrappy WIP

DSC_0186

Almost at the finished stages for one quilt top, now fallen to neglect when I realize that the left over scraps are the same size as a stash of other scraps from a previous project.  I was working on a quick strip pattern using two Moda 3 Sisters Park Avenue jelly rolls I purchased in Kamloops.  We were there just prior to the May long weekend visiting classmates on a Four Day Getaway.  My creative impulse has transferred my focus to sewing long strips of four patch blocks, adding a strip of blue to the right and then separating the four pieces with six inches of a neutral.  Today I expect to finish piecing this latest project as the weather forecast calls for rain showers and thunderstorms all day today.

Leave a Reply

