FP Friday

DSC_0227

One of these days I must take some time and number these quilts.  This one I have called Blue Trinity.  The squares are three inches by three inches, the short stripes are nine inches long and the long stripes are thirty-three inches long.

This turned out to be a handsome quilt, I really like it.  It is one of the first quilted at The Quilty Guilt by my husband.  It is destined to go to flood victims in High River, AB. if I can resist the temptation to keep it.

The search for a bible verse for this post brought up 577 occurences of ‘three’ and ‘third’.  Many of these are a measure of time, ie ‘three days’ or the ‘third day.’  I think there is a sermon in there somewhere.

DSC_0231 DSC_0230

Mark 14:58  “We heard him say, ‘I will destroy this temple that is made with hands, and in three days I will build another, not made with hands.’”

 

One comment on “FP Friday

  1. lalinsocal says:

    You have been awarded the Versatile Blogger icon, I’m sorry that this is a little like an old chain letter as there are some responsibilities if you choose to accept, but it was given because I truly do enjoy your blog 🙂

    Warm regards, Caroline aka lalinsocal

Leave a Reply

