Thwarted Thursday

verb
past tense: thwarted; past participle: thwarted
  1. prevent (someone) from accomplishing something.

I am prevented from quilting.  I am going through withdrawal.  I miss my stuff.  If you have been following along, you will know that I have a new job in a new city.  Our house in British Columbia has not sold.  God willing it will soon.  We packed most of our belongings and put them into storage.  All that remains in the house are the largest pieces of furniture so it will show well.  We just brought what we thought we might need until Advent.  At some point soon we will return to move everything here since I have no inclination to drive across the country with a moving truck in the winter.  Yes, you may have guess it, my sewing machine, my stash, all my notions are 1800 kilometres away, waiting, while I am here, missing them.

Before we moved, I managed to complete the top I introducted to you here.  I didn’t care for the layout provided.  Here is my spin.

DSC_0348

Job 5:12  He thwarts the plans of the crafty, so that their hands achieve no success.

4 comments on “Thwarted Thursday

  1. I think you need to run out and find a new quilt shop. 1) Moving is stressful so you deserve a little treat. 2) You need to start finding friends and support in a new town, and where better to find them? 3) You know your new church is going to want some Advent banners, etc., and some table toppers for fund raisers, etc. Maybe they will cut you some slack this year because you just moved and all, but you might want to get started for next year! 🙂

    • antarabesque says:

      Funny you should say that, I am going with a quilter from the congregation on Tuesday to the only quilt specific fabric store in the city. We have already started discussing projects for the church. And, hubby is seriously considering opening a quilt/fabric/long arm business. 🙂

  2. Like the quotation – You better hang on in there like he did – and hope for your just reward!

Leave a Reply

