2080 Favourite Things

One day of the month left, I am determined to have this year’s first quilt top finished.  The main piecing was finished last weekend.  I am currently in the process of adding the second border.  It contains 2080 pieces, much of the fabric is from previous projects.  A friend called is a sea of love, I responded it is my palette of memory.  I was thinking of calling it The Sound of Music because it contains so many of my favourite things.  Once it is completed I will assign it it’s final name.  Here’s a little preview. DSC_0525Nahum 2:4  The chariots race madly through the streets, they rush to and fro through the squares; their appearance is like torches, they dart like lightning.

9 comments on “2080 Favourite Things

  1. I am so impressed! My quilts are all of the big block Kaffe Fassett type , but one day, I may do a project with tiny pieces. Probably a pillow. 🙂

  2. I can’t even imagine trying to keep all of those seams and corners straight! What an outstanding job!!!

  3. I LOVE postage stamp quilts…yours is lovely!

Leave a Reply

