Hearts for Baby

DSC_0944 My holidays are going splendidly!  The grand-daughter’s quilt was finished well in advance.  Great grandma (my mom) loves it, my son and his girlfriend think it should be hung on the wall.  Completely their choice.  I was really pleased with the quilting, towards the end.  It took a little time to get in the ‘groove’.  The idea was to emulate the swirls in the border/binding.  It worked, eventually.  It is not entirely uniform throughout the entire surface.  I am not ripping it out, thank you very much, in spite of my anal retentive attitude toward ‘perfection.’

DSC_0941DSC_0939I bet you can’t even tell, unless you click on the picture to enlarge.  (Made you look!)

 

 

 

 

Exodus 35:29     All the Israelite men and women whose hearts made them willing to bring anything for the work that the Lord had commanded by Moses to be done, brought it as a freewill offering to the Lord.

7 comments on “Hearts for Baby

  1. lalinsocal says:

    That turned out lovely!

  2. Cathi says:

    It is beautiful! Love the quilting you did!

  3. […] Quilt:     Hearts for Baby […]

  4. The quilt turned out beautifully! …lucky granddaughter 😉

Leave a comment