WIP Wednesday

Brownies a la Mode from Strip-Smart Quilts using two 3 Sisters Park Avenue Jelly Rolls.  Enjoy!

DSC_0226

7 comments on “WIP Wednesday

  1. Elizabeth E. says:

    Love it. I also love seeing all the blocks laid out–I do the same thing when I’m finishing up a stack of sewing!

    • antarabesque says:

      One of the reason I lay them all out as I sew the strips together is to make sure I didn’t goof up somewhere. I recently stumbled on a blog by someone who just finished their first quilt. It was complicated and very lovely, with one block out of place. It was all I could do to curb my remarks.

  2. ThreadTime says:

    Love these colors!

    • antarabesque says:

      I do too, there is is some thing about this colour combination that is soooooooo delicious. It is no wonder one of 3 Sisters other lines is called Double Chocolate.

  3. sportsew says:

    I agree, great colors and a sparkling layout. Nice job!

  4. […] bling, chaos and nerves.  It has been my practice to give a quilt as a wedding gift.  I had this top finished for some time, the Quilty Guilt quilted it yesterday and I spent the rest of yesterday and this […]

Leave a Reply

