Home Hearths – WIP

I am making good progress on the Rainbow Log Cabin Quilt.  More than half of the blocks are completed.  Optimistically, the top should be complete by the weekend.DSC_0862

My housework is sadly lacking attention.  I am seriously considering a mental health day today and giving one of the bathrooms a good cleaning.  I already have one load of laundry washing and am charging three devices (the Nikon, Blackberry and the Kindle).  There is way too much stuff in this house, beyond the extensive stash.  I confess to being a bit of a hoarder, thankfully not an obsessive one, although there is some obsessive organization of hoarded things.  For instance, the stash is organized by colour AND by size.

Isaiah 23:18 Her merchandise and her wages will be holy to the Lord. It will not be stored or hoarded, but her merchandise will supply abundant food and fine clothing for those who dwell before the Lord.

4 comments on “Home Hearths – WIP

  1. debmoyes says:

    Such a pretty top – I love log cabins!

  2. calicocat41 says:

    Love the bright colors. I too have too much stuff. I sew and let house keeping go….today I must attend to our house 😉

Leave a Reply

